adidas SL 72 RS
Logo

12/15/23 - 12:00 AM

adidas SL 72 RS

€99.99

Model

Product Code

Colorway

The adidas SL 72 RS is back and has three new colorways in tow. The sneakers with the item numbers IG2132, IG2133 and IE6526 each cost 99.99 euros and will be available from December 15, 2023. You can find all the most important information, as well as all the shops that will offer the sneakers, in this article.

The silhouette has its origins in 1972, when it was made for the Olympic Games in Munich. Even though the shoe has a classic runner look, the SL 72 was designed for leisure and impresses with a sporty yet elegant look. The shoe definitely can't deny its birthday, because the design exudes a generous dose of retro vibes. The shoe made its first major appearance on the feet of German athletes, who wore the SL 72 primarily at the award ceremonies, giving the model the nickname podium sneaker.

However, the sneaker got its real hype from the series Starsky & Hutch, in which the protagonist wore the vintage sneaker for four seasons and helped the brand with the three stripes gain new popularity. adidas had its breakthrough with the adidas Superstar in the 80s. In keeping with the series, one of the three adidas SL 72 RS is released in the iconic blue colorway, which some people might recognize from before. You have the choice between the following color variants:

  • Blue/White/Betsca (IG2132)
  • Green/Yellow/Black (IG2133)
  • Utility Yellow/Blue Royal/Chalk White (IE6526)

Please take a look at the attached pictures and choose your personal favorite.

When can you buy the adidas SL 72 RS?

The three colorways of the adidas SL 72 RS have been announced for December 15, 2023. If you can't wait to wear the sneaker or have already planned it as a gift, you'd better be prepared for the release day. Our free Dead Stock app will help you have a good chance of getting a pair in the right size. Simply activate a reminder for the drop using the bell and we will remind you of the release on time via a push notification.

Where can you buy the new adidas sneakers for retail?

The three colorways of the adidas SL 72 RS have already been listed at many retailers. For a quick overview you can easily use our shop overview. You can find many more adidas models here. You can find more drops in our Upcoming Releases.

You are also welcome to visit our social media platforms so that you don't miss any news from the sneaker scene. Have fun with the three new colorways of the adidas SL 72 RS.

  • adidas SL 72 RS
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Blue und Green
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Blue mit Karton
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Blue
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Blue (2)
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Blue - außen
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Blue hinten
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Blue Sohle
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Green
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Green außen
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Green (2)
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Green (3)
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Green hinten
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Green Sohle
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Yellow mit Karto
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Yellow
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Yellow Außen
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Yellow (2)
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Yellow Detail
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Yellow Hinten

Share with friends

See all

adidas SL 72 RS
Logo

15.12.23 - 00:00 Uhr

adidas SL 72 RS

99,99 €

Modell

Produkt Code

Colorway

Der adidas SL 72 RS ist zurück und hat drei neue Colorways im Schlepptau. Die Sneaker mit den Artikelnummern IG2132, IG2133 und IE6526 kosten jeweils 99,99 Euro und sind ab dem 15. Dezember 2023 erhältlich. Alle wichtigsten Infos, sowie alle Shops, die die Sneaker anbieten werden, findet ihr in diesem Beitrag.

Die Silhouette hat ihren Ursprung im Jahre 1972, als sie anlässlich der Olympischen Spiele in München angefertigt wurde. Auch wenn der Schuh einen klassischen Runner-Look hat, ist der SL 72 für die Freizeit konzipiert worden und überzeugt mit einem sportlichen und gleichzeitig eleganten Look. Seinen Geburtstag kann der Schuh auf keinen Fall leugnen, denn das Design versprüht eine satte Portion Retro-Vibes. Den ersten großen Auftritt hatte der Schuh an den Füßen der deutschen Athleten, die den SL 72 vor allem bei den Siegerehrungen trugen und dem Modell so den Spitznamen Podiumssneaker bescherten.

Seinen richtigen Hype hat der Sneaker jedoch durch die Serie Starsky & Hutch bekommen, in welcher der Protagonist ganze vier Staffeln lang den Vintagesneaker trug und der Marke mit den drei Streifen so zu einer neuen Popularität verholfen hat. Den Durchbruch hatte adidas dann mit dem adidas Superstar in den 80er Jahren. Passend zu der Serie erscheint einer der drei adidas SL 72 RS in dem ikonisch blauen Colorway, der dem ein oder anderen noch von früher bekannt sein könnte. Ihr habt die Wahl zwischen den folgenden Farbvarianten:

  • Blue/White/Betsca (IG2132)
  • Green/Yellow/Black (IG2133)
  • Utility Yellow/Blue Royal/Chalk White (IE6526)

Schaut euch gerne die beigefügten Bilder an und kürt euren persönlichen Favoriten.

Wann kann man die adidas SL 72 RS kaufen?

Die drei Colorways des adidas SL 72 RS sind für den 15. Dezember 2023 angekündigt worden. Wenn ihr es kaum erwarten könnt den Sneaker zu tragen, oder ihn bereits als Geschenk fest eingeplant habt, solltet ihr euch an dem Releasetag besser heranhalten. Für eine gute Chance auf ein Paar in der richtigen Größe hilft euch unsere kostenlose Dead Stock App. Aktiviert einfach über die Glocke einen Reminder für den Drop und wir erinnern euch pünktlich per Push-Benachrichtigung an den Release.

Wo kann man die neuen adidas Sneaker für Retail kaufen?

Die drei Colorways des adidas SL 72 RS sind bereits bei vielen Retailern gelistet worden. Für einen schnellen Überblick könnt ihr ganz einfach unsere Shop-Übersicht nutzen. Viele weitere adidas Modelle findet ihr hier. Weitere Drops findet ihr in unseren Upcoming Releases.

Schaut auch gerne auf unseren Social-Media-Plattformen vorbei, um keine Neuigkeiten aus der Sneaker-Szene zu verpassen. Viel Spaß mit den drei neuen Colorways des adidas SL 72 RS.

  • adidas SL 72 RS
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Blue und Green
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Blue mit Karton
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Blue
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Blue (2)
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Blue - außen
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Blue hinten
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Blue Sohle
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Green
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Green außen
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Green (2)
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Green (3)
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Green hinten
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Green Sohle
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Yellow mit Karto
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Yellow
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Yellow Außen
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Yellow (2)
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Yellow Detail
  • adidas SL 72 RS - Yellow Hinten

Teil es mit deinen Freunden

Jetzt ansehen